Liza Minelli. Aus Gründen.

I think of Elsie to this very day.
I remember how she’d turn to me and say:
„What good is sitting all alone in your room?
Come hear the music play.
Life is a Cabaret, old chum,
Come to the Cabaret.“

And as for me, And as for me,
I made my mind up, back in Chelsea,
When I go, I’m going like Elsie.

Start by admitting, From cradle to tomb
It isn’t that a long a stay.
Life is a Cabaret, old chum,
It’s only a Cabaret, old chum
And I love a Cabaret.

Den ganzen Text gibt es hier.

Liza Minelli. Aus Gründen.

Ein Gedanke zu “Liza Minelli. Aus Gründen.

Kommentar verfassen

